Aspen Prize Semifinalists

2023 Aspen Prize Semifinalists

This year we are adding a milestone: announcing 25 semifinalists before narrowing to 10 finalists. We are thrilled to see meaningful, measurable progress being made across the community college sector, and this extra step is designed to highlight the increased number of colleges doing excellent work from which others can learn.

Congratulations to:

Amarillo College, TX
Broward College, FL
Cloud County Community College, KS
Elgin Community College, IL
Georgia Highlands College, GA
Harper College, IL
Hostos Community College (CUNY), NY
Imperial Valley College, CA
Itawamba Community College, MS
Kingsborough Community College (CUNY), NY
LaGuardia Community College (CUNY), NY
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College, MS
Moorpark College, CA
North Iowa Area Community College, IA
Northwest Iowa Community College, IA
Pierce College, WA
San Jacinto College, TX
Seminole State College of Florida, FL
South Florida State College, FL
South Puget Sound Community College, WA
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College, WI
Southwestern Community College, NC
Tallahassee Community College, FL
Union County College, NJ
Western Technical College, WI

The Aspen Prize is made possible by generous support from Ascendium, the Joyce Foundation, and the Kresge Foundation.
Contact us for more information.
Ben Barrett, Program Manager