Meet the 2021-22 NPF Fellows

The College Excellence Program is proud to introduce the 25 presidents selected for the 2021-22 Aspen New Presidents Fellowship. They are among the nation's most promising community college leaders—committed to taking risks, building partnerships, and setting a bold vision to advance equitable student outcomes.
Chattanooga State Community College
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Los Angeles Southwest College
Los Angeles, California
Leah Barrett
Northeast Community College
Norfolk, Nebraska
Independence Community College
Independence, Kansas
Durham Technical Community College
Durham, North Carolina
Clark College
Vancouver, Washington
Berkeley City College
Berkeley, California
Northeast Lakeview College
Lakeview, Texas
Central New Mexico Community College
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Patrick & Henry Community College
Martinsville, Virginia
West Valley College
Saratoga, California
Seminole State College of Florida
Sanford, Florida
Spokane Falls Community College
Spokane, Washington
Umpqua Community College
Roseberg, Oregon
Temple College
Temple, Texas
College of the Muscogee Nation
Okmulgee, Oklahoma
West Kentucky Community and Technical College
Paducah, Kentucky
Madera Community College
Madera, California
Kingsborough Community College
Brooklyn, New York
San Diego City College
San Diego, California
Miles Community College
Miles City, Montana
Baton Rouge Community College
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwe College
Hayward, Wisconsin
Ilisagvik College
Utqiagvik, Alaska
Nassau Community College
Garden City, New York
The New Presidents Fellowship is made possible by generous support from JPMorgan Chase.
Contact us for more information.
Alison Quint, Senior Program Manager