Archives of Staff

Konrad Mugglestone

Konrad Mugglestone is a Senior Manager with the College Excellence Program, focused on research and knowledge management. Previously, he was the Assistant Director of Research and Policy at the Institute for Higher Education Policy, and he has held policy research positions at Education Reform Now and Young Invincibles. Throughout his career, Konrad’s published work has […]

Amy Kurz

Amy Kurz is a director at the College Excellence Program, where she leads strategy and operations. Prior to joining CEP, Amy was the chief administrative officer at Martha’s Table, where she was responsible for the strategy, infrastructure, and systems that supported education, food, and family supports for children and families in D.C. She also previously […]

Pascale Charlot

Pascale Charlot is the Managing Director of the College Excellence Program (CEP).  She is a visionary and outcomes-driven leader deeply committed to student success. An alumna of Aspen’s year-long Rising President Fellowship, Pascale plays a lead role in crafting and overseeing CEP’s strategy to develop a network of transformational college presidents who share a relentless […]

Rebecca Lavinson

Rebecca Lavinson is a senior program associate with the College Excellence Program, working on the Aspen Prize and Tackling Transfer projects. Prior to joining the Aspen Institute, Rebecca worked on Federal and state-level education policy at the American Youth Policy Forum in Washington, DC. Previously, Rebecca worked on international education policy at the Organization for […]

Leigh Cooksey

Leigh Cooksey is a Senior Program Manager at the College Excellence Program where she focuses on developing curriculum for leadership initiatives, including the Aspen Rising Presidents Fellowship and Aspen New Presidents Fellowship.  Prior to joining Aspen, Leigh worked in education at the school, district, and state levels. At Tennessee SCORE, a non-profit focused on delivering […]

Tania (Nguyen) LaViolet

Tania LaViolet is a director at the College Excellence Program, where she oversees the program’s bachelor’s attainment portfolio, which includes the project teams for the American Talent Initiative and CEP’s community college transfer work. She is a lead author of The Talent Blind Spot: The Case for Increasing Community College Transfer to High Graduation Rate […]

Nora Ngo

Nora Ngo is a Transfer Program Coordinator at the College Excellence Program, where she provides support to program administration and operations, communications, events logistics, and other program organizational efforts within the Transfer Team of CEP. Prior to joining Aspen, Nora worked at UCLA Center for Community College Partnerships as a peer advisor. She also volunteered […]

Jaime McCarthy

Jaime Miguel McCarthy is an associate with the College Excellence Program. Prior to joining CEP, Jaime worked in the offices of Representative Michelle Lujan Grisham and Senator Tom Udall. Jaime holds a B.A. in International Studies from the University of New Mexico. While in college, Jaime supported programs at the UNM Department of Equity & […]

David Bevevino

David Bevevino serves as the Director of Research and Knowledge Management for the Aspen Institute’s College Excellence Program. He provides leadership and oversight of CEP’s efforts to identify transformational strategies that advance student completion, equity, and post-graduation outcomes. His current portfolio includes the Aspen Prize for Community College Excellence, a study of highly effective rural […]