

2025 Eligible Institutions

Announced to the public on October 31, 2023

ALABAMA

George C Wallace State Community

College-Hanceville

Northeast Alabama Community College

Snead State Community College

Southern Union State Community College

ARIZONA

Cochise County Community College District GateWay Community College

ARKANSAS

Arkansas State University-Mountain Home

Ozarka College

Southern Arkansas University Tech

University of Arkansas Community College-

Batesville

University of Arkansas Community College-

Rich Mountain

CALIFORNIA

Bellevue College

Citrus College

Cuesta College

Feather River Community College District

Golden West College

Irvine Valley College

Las Positas College

Los Medanos College

MiraCosta College

Moorpark College

Mt. San Antonio College

Orange Coast College

Oxnard College

Pasadena City College

Saddleback College

Sierra College

Ventura College

West Hills College-Coalinga

West Hills College-Lemoore

COLORADO

Trinidad State College

FLORIDA

Broward College

Chipola College

College of Central Florida



FLORIDA (cont.)

Eastern Florida State College
Florida Gateway College
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Gulf Coast State College
Lake-Sumter State College
North Florida College
Palm Beach State College
Pasco-Hernando State College
Saint Johns River State College
Seminole State College of Florida
South Florida State College
Tallahassee Community College

GEORGIA

Athens Technical College
Central Georgia Technical College
Georgia Highlands College
Gwinnett Technical College
Lanier Technical College
Oconee Fall Line Technical College
Ogeechee Technical College
South Georgia Technical College
Southern Crescent Technical College
Southern Regional Technical College

ILLINOIS

Elgin Community College
John Wood Community College

Lake Land College Lewis and Clark Community College Olney Central College Rend Lake College William Rainey Harper College

INDIANA

Vincennes University

IOWA

North Iowa Area Community College Northwest Iowa Community College

KANSAS

Cloud County Community College
Coffeyville Community College
Flint Hills Technical College
Manhattan Area Technical College
North Central Kansas Technical College
Northwest Kansas Technical College
Salina Area Technical College

KENTUCKY

Ashland Community and Technical College Gateway Community and Technical College Hazard Community and Technical College Madisonville Community College

KENTUCKY (cont.)



Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College West Kentucky Community and Technical College

LOUISIANA

Central Louisiana Technical Community College South Louisiana Community College

MARYLAND

Frederick Community College

MINNESOTA

Alexandria Technical & Community College Central Lakes College-Brainerd Dakota County Technical College Leech Lake Tribal College Minnesota State Community and Technical College Northland Community and Technical College

MISSISSIPPI

Copiah-Lincoln Community College
Hinds Community College
Holmes Community College
Itawamba Community College
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Northwest Mississippi Community College Pearl River Community College

MISSOURI

North Central Missouri College State Technical College of Missouri

NEBRASKA

Central Community College
Northeast Community College

NEW HAMPSHIRE

White Mountains Community College

NEW JERSEY

Ocean County College Rowan College South Jersey Cumberland Campus Union County College

NEW MEXICO

Central New Mexico Community College

NEW YORK

CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community
College
CUNY Hostos Community College
NEW YORK (cont.)
CUNY Kingsborough Community College

The 2025 Aspen Prize is made possible through the generous support of Ascendium, the Joyce Foundation,

JPMorgan, and the Kresge Foundation.



CUNY LaGuardia Community College CUNY Queensborough Community College Niagara County Community College

NORTH CAROLINA

Catawba Valley Community College
Edgecombe Community College
Montgomery Community College
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Sampson Community College
Sandhills Community College
Southeastern Community College
Southwestern Community College
Wayne Community College
Wilkes Community College

NORTH DAKOTA

Bismarck State College Lake Region State College

SOUTH DAKOTA

Mitchell Technical College Southeast Technical College

TEXAS

Alvin Community College College of the Mainland Hill College Kilgore College Laredo College
Lee College
Northwest Vista College
Paris Junior College
San Jacinto Community College
Southwest Texas Junior College
Texas State Technical College
Trinity Valley Community College
Western Texas College

UTAH

Snow College

WASHINGTON

Big Bend Community College Green River College Pierce College District South Puget Sound Community College

WEST VIRGINIA

Blue Ridge Community and Technical College

WISCONSIN

Fox Valley Technical College Lakeshore Technical College WISCONSIN (cont.)

Moraine Park Technical College Nicolet Area Technical College



Northeast Wisconsin Technical College Northwood Technical College Southwest Wisconsin Technical College Western Technical College