Meet the 2024-25 Class

The College Excellence Program is proud to introduce the 2024-2025 Aspen Rising Presidents Fellows, who were selected through a rigorous process that considered their abilities to take strategic risks, lead strong teams, cultivate partnerships, commitment to equity and focus on results-oriented improvements in student access and success.
Baton Rouge Community College
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Northeast Lakeview College
Universal City, Texas
Southwest Virginia Community College
Cedar Bluff, Virginia 
Yuba College
Marysville, California
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
Perkinston, Mississippi
Clover Park Technical College
Lakewood, Washington
Red Rocks Community College
Lakewood, Colorado
Cuesta College
San Luis Obispo, California
Dallas College
Dallas, Texas
Durham Technical Community College
Durham, North Carolina
St. Louis Community College
St. Louis, Missouri
Triton College
River Grove, Illinois
Arizona Western College
Yuma, Arizona
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, Illinois
Austin Community College District
Austin, Texas
St. Petersburg College
St. Petersburg, Florida
Austin Community College District
Austin, Texas
Wallace State Community College - Hanceville
Hanceville, Alabama
Northampton Community College
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Bossier Parish Community College
Bossier City, Louisiana
San Bernardino Valley College
San Bernardino, California
Sauk Valley Community College
Dixon, Illinois
North Shore Community College
Lynn, Massachusetts
El Paso Community College
El Paso, Texas
West Valley College
Saratoga, California
San Diego City College
San Diego, California
Highline College
Des Moines, Washington
Waubonsee Community College
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Southeast Arkansas College
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
UCNJ Union College of Union County, NJ
Cranford, New Jersey
Ivy Tech Community College
Indianapolis, Indiana
South Carolina Technical College System
Columbia, South Carolina
Pima Community College
Tucson, Arizona
San Diego Community College District
San Diego, California
College of the Sequoias
Visalia, California
Santa Barbara City College
Santa Barbara, California
Lorain County Community College
Elyria, Ohio
Patrick & Henry Community College
Martinsville, Virginia
Richland Community College
Decatur, Illinois
The Aspen Rising Presidents Fellowship is made possible by generous support from the Charles and Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation, the College Futures Foundation, the Joyce Foundation, JPMorgan, and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
Contact us for more information.
Alison Quint, Associate Director