Meet the 2022-2023 Rising Presidents Fellows

The College Excellence Program is proud to introduce the 2022-2023 Aspen Rising Presidents Fellows, who were selected through a rigorous process that considered their abilities to take strategic risks, lead strong teams, cultivate partnerships, commitment to equity and focus on results-oriented improvements in student access and success.
Rowan College at Burlington County
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Frederick Community College
Frederick, Maryland 
Georgia Highlands College
Rome, Georgia 
Palm Beach State College
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
GateWay Community College
Phoenix, Arizona
Green River College
Auburn, Washington
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Houston Community College
Houston, Texas
Elgin Community College
Elgin, Illinois
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Salisbury, North Carolina
Hudson County Community College
Jersey City, New Jersey
Phase Two Advisory
Denver, Colorado
Eastern Campus of Cuyahoga Community College
Highland Hills, Ohio
American River College
Sacramento, California
Chippewa Valley Technical College
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Oakton Community College
Des Plaines, Illinois
Community College of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
California Community Colleges
Sacramento, California
Los Medanos College
Pittsburg, California
Tallahassee Community College
Tallahassee, Florida
Mission College
Santa Clara, California
Dallas College
Dallas, Texas
Lorain County Community College
Elyria, Ohio
Germanna Community College
Fredericksburg, Virginia
CUNY Kingsborough Community College
Brooklyn, New York
Pima Community College
Tucson, Arizona
Peninsula College
Port Angeles, Washington
Walla Walla Community College
Walla Walla, Washington
Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges
Sacramento, California
Kennebec Valley Community College
Fairfield, Maine
Community College of Vermont
Winooski, Vermont
The Aspen Rising Presidents Fellowship is made possible by generous support from the Charles and Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation, the College Futures Foundation, the Joyce Foundation, JPMorgan, and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
Contact us for more information.
Alison Quint, Associate Director